Welcome to our Sector Based Work Initiatives at Stockton Riverside College!

In partnership with Job Centre Plus and local care companies, we have developed the Stockton Care Academy. The objective of the academy is to address an identified skills shortage in the care sector by providing free quality training to future care workers.

All individuals who complete the course will receive a guaranteed job interview with a local care company with many previous students gaining permanent employment as a result of completing the course.

All of our courses are delivered in our modern, well equipped centre by highly skilled trainers who have extensive industry experience. You must be 18 or over to enrol on this course.

For more information about any of our Training Academy courses or to enquire about applying, please contact the Academy team on 01642 865 561 or employability@stockton.ac.uk.

Funded by Tees Valley Combined Authority

Future Care Academies at Stockton Riverside College

Awareness Session

Thursday 5 October 2020

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 12 October - Friday 20 November 2020,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Monday 18 January 2021,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 25 January - Friday 5 March 2021,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Monday 12 April 2021,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 19 April - Friday 28 May 2021,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Monday 7 June 2021,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 14 June - Friday 23 July 2021,

09:30-15:00

Future Health and Safety with CSCS at Stockton Riverside College

We have upcoming Health & Safety with CSCS courses, delivered at our Stockton Riverside College campus. 

For more information about any of our Training Academy courses or to enquire about applying, please contact the Academy team on 01642 865 561 or employability@stockton.ac.uk.

Awareness Session

Thursday 5 November 2020,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 9 November - Friday 20 November 2020,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Thursday 26 November 2020,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 30 November - Friday 11 December 2020,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Thursday 7 January 2021,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 11 January - Friday 22 January 2021,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Thursday 28 January 2021,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 1 February - Friday 12 February 2021,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Thursday 18 February 2021,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 22 February - Friday 5 March 2021,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Thursday 11 March 2021,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 15 March - Friday 26 March 2021,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Thursday 1 April 2021,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 5 April - Friday 16 April 2021,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Thursday 22 April 2021,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 26 April - Monday 10 May 2021,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Thursday 13 May 2021,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 17 May - Friday 28 May 2021,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Thursday 3 June 2021,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 7 June - Friday 9 July 2021,

09:30-15:00

Awareness Session

Thursday 15 July 2021,

10:00-11:00

 

Course Date

Monday 19 July - Friday 30 July 2021,

09:30-15:00

Matrix
North East Better Health
Ofsted Good Provider
One Awards
Tees Valley Mayor
TEF Silver
TUCP
Apprenticeships
Disability Confident
EU Social Fund
Funding Agency
HM Government
Carousel Logos Iie